About Me

by A Dash of D.I.Y.

My name is Katie Turner and I’m a 17 year old girl. I started doing DIYs so I would be able to express my sense of style, without breaking my very small budget. I’m a frequent at thrift stores, and I even work at one now! I’m constantly on other fashion blogs and websites looking for my newest inspiration. Some of my biggest influences are my mother, Leandra Medine (Man Repeller), Jenni Radosevich (I Spy DIY), and my boyfriend who has always kept his unique style no matter what else anybody says.

My goal with this blog is to raise awareness for how easy and money conscious it is to make things yourself! Being in high school with a part-time job means that I can’t afford those amazing sunglasses I saw while looking at pictures of Milan Fashion Week, but it does mean that I can go out, buy a cheap pair of aviators and bling the crap put of them for under $10. Instead of paying $80 for an iphone wallet case, I made my own for under $10 as well!

Well, I hope you like my blog! Take a look around and tell me what you think 🙂 Thank you, it means a lot that you took the time to check out my blog! -K

